About Us

The Department of Physical Science (DPS) was established in 2014 in the Faculty of Applied Science, Trincomalee campus, Eastern University. Since 2014 the DPS is offering a three-year degree programme (SLQF 05) named as Bachelor of science in Applied Physics and Electronics for the students who are admitted directly by the UGC under the Physical Science stream.



Formation of highly knowledgeable graduates to the present world.



Department of Physical Science of the Faculty of Applied Sciences, Trincomalee Campus aims to provide highly marketable dynamic Graduates through the suitable learning environments.